Sphere 1 is a cooperative of tool, fastener, and concrete accessory distributors, working together to achieve competitive and sustainable advantages in our marketplace. By partnering with preferred suppliers, we provide our members with enhanced vendor programs, superior education and innovative practices. While fostering community among our peers, we are committed to integrity, honesty and respect in all that we do.

 

Management


National Office
Sphere 1, Inc.
16441 Scientific Way, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949.932.3600

Accounting Office
Sphere 1 
22343 La Palma Ave, Suite 105
Yorba Linda, CA  92887
Phone: 714.694.0233

President & CEO Carol Shackelford
Sphere 1, Inc.
Voice: 949.328.9925
Email: cas@sphere1.coop
 

Senior Vice President

Rob Moe
Sphere 1, Inc.
Voice: 949.932.3600
Email: robmoe@sphere1net.com

 

 

Vice President

Mike Shumard
Sphere 1, Inc.
Voice: 949.932.3600
Email: mikes@sphere1net.com

 

Director of Cooperative Services Sharon Bounvongxay
Sphere 1, Inc.
Voice: 949.932.3600
Email: sharonb@sphere1net.com
 

Co-op Support Services Katherine Washington
Sphere 1, Inc.
Voice: 949.932.3600
Email: katherinew@sphere1net.com
 

Accounting Colleen Good
Colleen Good’s Tax & Accounting
22343 La Palma Ave, Suite 105
Yorba Linda, CA 92887
Voice: 714.694.0233
Fax: 714.808.1476
Email: cgoodaccounting@icloud.com

Bookkeeping Kathy Hageman
Colleen Good’s Tax & Accounting
22343 La Palma Ave, Suite 105
Yorba Linda, CA 92887
Voice: 714.694.0233
Fax: 714.808.1476
Email: kathy@sphere1net.com

Event Coordinator Barb Drochak
Rhino Group
9811 W. Charleston, Suite 2-731
Las Vegas, NV 89117
Voice: 702.629.6468
Email: bdrochak@sphere1.coop

Directors


Chairman
George Morgan
SouthernCarlson
Snellville, GA
Voice: (770) 985-1907
Fax: (770) 985-6989
Email: gmorgan@southerncarlson.com
 

Vice Chairman Ron Foltz
Cornerstone Tool & Fastener
Tallahassee, FL
Voice: (850) 580-1200
Fax: (850) 580-1225
Email: rpf@ctf.nu

Treasurer Larry Johnson
Northbrook Contractor Supply
Northbrook, IL
Voice: (847) 272-1290
Fax: (847) 272-1608
Email: larry@northbrooksupply.com

Secretary Mike Gleason
ELFCO
Mokena, IL
Voice: (708) 478-6464
Fax: (708) 478-4499
Email: mike.gleason@elfco.com

Director Maria Polidoro
Ace Tool
Wantagh, NY
Voice: (516)-783-8899
Fax: (516)-783-0037
Email: maria@acetool.com

 Director Dan Williams
Tighton Tools & Fasteners
Omaha, NE
Voice: (402) 331-5550
Fax: (402) 408-2793
Email: danw@tighton.com

Director Joe Wibbenmeyer
Nu Way
St Louis, MO
Voice: (800) 542-1214
Fax: (314) 544-1656
Email: jwibbenmeyer@nuwayinc.com

Director Andy Marker
L.W. Meyer
Waukesha, WI
Voice: (262) 513-2800
Fax: (262) 513-8250
Email: amarker@lwmeyer.com

Director Todd Klutts
Pioneer Fasteners & Tools
Euless, TX
Voice: 817-545-0121
Fax: 817-545-3760
Email: tklutts@pioneerfasteners.com

Associate Director Ed Dainko
Hub Construction Specialties
San Bernardino, CA
Voice: (909)-376-5037
Fax: (866) 953-4899
Email: eddainko@hubhasit.com

 

Cooperative Principles

  1. Voluntary and Open Membership
    Cooperatives are voluntary organizations, open to persons willing to accept responsibilities of membership. This relationship can be voluntarily ended at any time.
  2. Democratic Member Control
    Cooperatives are democratic organizations controlled by their members, who actively participate in setting their policies and making decisions. Members have equal voting rights (one member, one vote).
  3. Member Economic Participation
    Members contribute equitably to, and democratically control, the capital of their cooperative. At least part of that capital is usually the common property of the cooperative.
  4. Autonomy and Independence
    Cooperatives are autonomous, self-help organizations controlled by their members.
  5. Education, Training and Information
    Cooperatives provide education and training for their members, elected representatives, managers and employees so they can contribute effectively to the development of their cooperatives.
  6. Cooperation among Cooperatives
    Working together through local, national, regional and international structures.
  7. Concern for Community
    While focusing on member needs, cooperatives work for the sustainable development of their communities through policies accepted by their membership.

For more information about cooperatives and the National Cooperative Business Association (NCBA) – www.ncba.coop